World Conference on Transport Research Society

WCTRS Scientific Committee Members

Scientific Committee Chair: Lori TAVASSZY (TU Delft, The Netherlands)

WCTRS President: Tae Hoon OUM (University of British Columbia, Canada)

Vice Chair for SIGs: Hideki NAKAMURA (Nagoya University, Japan)

Vice Chair for Prizes: Sergio JARA-DIAZ (University of Chile, Chile)

Vice Chair for Conferences: Martin TREPANIER (Ecole Polytechnique Montréal, Canada)

Vice Chair for Publications: Özay ÖZAYDIN (Dogus University Istanbul, Turkey)

Vice Chair for Publications (Procedia): Fusun ULENGIN (Sabanci University, Turkey)

Vice Chair for Communications: Maria ATTARD (University of Malta, Malta)

Editor-in-Chief for Transport Policy: Haijun HUANG (Beijing University, China)

Editor-in-Chief for Case Studies in Transport Policy: Xiaowen FU (Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China)

WCTR 16 Conference Director: Marc IVALDI (Toulouse School of Economics, France)

WCTR 16 Conference Vice-Director: Martin TREPANIER (Ecole Poltytechnic Montreal, Canada)

Young Initiative Lead: Chantal ROUCOLLE (Toulouse School of Economics, France)

Topic Area A- Thierry VANELSLANDER (University of Antwerp, Belgium)

Topic Area B- Johan WOXENIUS (University of Gothenburg, Sweden) and Michael BROWNE (University of Gothenburg, Sweden)

Topic Area C- Zong TIAN (University of Nevada at Reno, USA)

Topic Area D- Bhargab MAITRA (IIT-Kharagpur, India)

Topic Area E- Georgina SANTOS (Cardiff University, UK)

Topic Area F- Haixiao PAN (Tongji University, China) and Masanobu KII (Kagawa University, Japan)

Topic Area G- Stephen ISON (De Montford University Leicester, UK) and Maria ATTARD (University of Malta, Malta)

Topic Area H- Binyam REJA (World Bank, China) and Meng LI (Tsinghua University, China)


SIG A1 Chair: Martin DRESNER (University of Maryland, USA)

SIG A1 Co-Chair: Chikage MIYOSHI (Cranfield University, UK)

SIG A1 Co-Chair: Yuichiro YOSHIDA (Hiroshima University, Japan)

SIG A2 Chair: Thierry VANELSLANDER (University of Antwerp, Belgium)

SIG A2 Co-Chair: Enrico MUSSO (University of Genova, Italy)

SIG A3 Chair: John PRESTON (University of Southampton, UK)

SIG A3 Co-Chair: Yung-Cheng (Rex) LAI (National Taiwan University, Taiwan)

SIG A3 Co-Chair: Melody Khadem SAMENI (Iran University of Science and Technology, Iran)

SIG A4 Chair: KE Seetha RAM (Asian Development Bank Institute, Philippines)

SIG A4 Co-Chair: Yoshitsugu HAYASHI (Chubu University, Japan)

SIG B1 Chair: Kun WANG (Hong Kong Polytechnic University, China)

SIG B1 Co-Chair: Aseem KINRA (University of Bremen, Germany)

SIG B3 Chair: Ralf ELBERT (The Technical University of Darmstadt, Germany)

SIG B3 Co-Chair: Jason MONIOS (Kedge Business School, France)

SIG B3 Co-Chair: Maja PIECYK (University of Westminster, UK)

SIG B3 Co-Chair: Gunnar STEFANSSON (University of Iceland, Iceland and Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)

SIG B4 Chair: Michael BROWNE (University of Gothenburg, Sweden)

SIG B4 Co-Chair: Anne GOODCHILD (University of Washington, USA)

SIG B5 Chair: Sushant SHARMA (Texas A&M University, USA)

SIG B5 Co-Chair: Lori TAVASSZY (Delft University of Technology, The Netherlands)


SIG C1 Chair: Xiaobo QU (Chalmers University of Technology, Sweden)

SIG C1 Co-Chair: Xiaopeng LI (University of South Florida, USA)

SIG C2 Chair: Keshuang TANG (Tongji University, China)

SIG C2 Co-Chair: Zong TIAN (University of Nevada at Reno, USA)

SIG C2 Co-Chair: Azusa TORIUMI (University of Tokyo, Japan)

SIG C3 Chair: Ashish BHASKAR (Queensland University of Technology, Australia)

SIG C4 Chair: Wael ALHAJAYSEEN (Qatar University, Qatar)

SIG C4 Co-Chair: Geetam TIWARI (IIT-Delhi, India)

SIG C4 Co-Chair: Babak MEHRAN (University of Manitoba, Canada)



SIG D1 Chair: Caroline BAYART (Laboratoire d’Economie des Transports, Lyon, France)

SIG D1 Co-Chair: Catherine Morency (Polytechnique Montréal, Canada)

SIG D2 Chair: Chandra BHAT (University of Texas at Austin, USA)

SIG D3 Chair: Bhargab MAITRA (ITT-Kharagpur, India)

SIG D4 Chair: Juan CARRASCO (University of Concepcion in Chile, Chile)

SIG E1 Chair: Füsun ÜLENGIN (Sabanci University, Turkey)

SIG E1 Co-Chair: Özay ÖZAYDIN (Dogus University, Turkey)

SIG E2 Chair: Georgina SANTOS (Cardiff University, UK)

SIG E2 Co-Chair: Paolo BERIA (Politecnico di Milano, Italy)

SIG E2 Co-Chair: Marco PERCOCO (SDA Bocconi School of Management, Italy)

SIG F1 Chair: Masanobu KII (Kagawa University, Japan)

SIG F1 Co-Chair: Rolf MOECKEL (Technical University of Munich, Germany)

SIG F2 Chair: Patrick JOCHEM (Karlsruhe Institute of Technology, Germany)

SIG F2 Co-Chair: Wei-Shiuen NG (International Transport Forum, OECD, France)

SIG F3 Chair: Ye LI (Tongji University, China)

SIG G1 Chair: Greg MARSDEN (University of Leeds, UK)

SIG G1 Co-Chair: Louise REARDON (University of Birmingham, UK)

SIG G2 Chair: Guenter EMBERGER (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)

SIG G2 Co-Chair: Yacan WANG (Beijing Jiaotong University, China)

SIG G2 Co-Chair: Takeru SHIBAYAMA (Vienna University of Technology, Austria)

SIG G3 Chair: Stephen ISON (De Montfort University, UK)

SIG G3 Co-Chair: Maria ATTARD (University of Malta, Malta)

SIG G4 Chair: Helena TITHERIDGE (University College London, UK)

SIG G4 Co-Chair: Caroline MULLEN (University of Leeds, UK)

SIG G4 Co-Chair: Caroline MULLEN (University of Leeds, UK)

SIG G6 Chair: Lawrence FRANK (University of California, San Diego, USA)

SIG H1 Chair: Shinya HANAOKA (Tokyo Institute of Technology, Japan)

SIG H2 Chair: Ashish VERMA (Indian Institute of Science Bangalore, India)

SIG H2 Co-Chair: Keping LI (Tongji University, China)

SIG H5 Chair: Varameth VICHIENSAN (Kasetsart University, Thailand)